Getting to know us!!

Sashana Riley, Manager and Owner of SW Xotic Fruits, formerly an Educator and Client Relation Professional, she displays exemplary value and virtue of hard work, determination and humility.

It has always been a passion of hers to turn ordinary into extraordinary and with that motivation turned her passion into a profession.  She is a Jill of most trade and master of very few however she believes that you should never say no to any task unless you have tried it and find that it is not your best suit.  Her passion includes baking, cooking and interior decor.

Image

Company Biography:

The idea to make Fruit arrangement all stemmed from me wanting to provide my husband with a birthday experience he’d never forget. I thought it would be a perfect alternative to flowers especially for my husband.  I sat out to provide him with the most appetizing and delectable Breakfast, Yes breakfast, that I could think of.  That was in 2009, and I didn’t make another or even thought about it again until the following year when he wanted to give his mom a Fruit Arrangement for her birthday.  So I made a beautiful arrangement for her and he delivered it to her office, lo and behold my first order came from that small gesture by my husband to treat his mom.  At the time not formally trained in this I made that arrangement and then my husband and I sat down and started thinking about starting a business. We went back and forth with the idea, suggested to friends and sought advice and by the end of 2011 we were looking at ways to get established and promoting our business.

We are still not a household name yet but we believe that the quality of work we produce; it will only be a matter of time before everyone is talking about us. We are currently working on setting up a physical location so that we can cater to those walk in customers.  We are a small company wanting to make a difference in the selection of Gifts we have available to persons in Jamaica and we believe in our product.

What recent products are your proudest of?

Our latest product to be added to our line-up is Cheesecake Stuffed Strawberries

Also our Fruit Truffles. It is made of Apple and Pear balls dipped in the finest dark or white chocolate some covered with coconut, almonds or topping of your choice.

2 Comments

June 26, 2012 · 3:37 am

2 responses to “Getting to know us!!

  1. Racquel Brown

    wonderful…such an inspiration to us (entrepreneurs) who are in small business enterprise. One thing that will always stands out in my mind is the statement ” we belive in our product”. To me that is the most important thing ever…to believe that what you have can and will truly work.

    I am proud of you.

    Racquel.

Leave a comment